Central Administrative Tribunal - Court Verdict on SSC CGL 2013 Examination

1. The urgency in these cases is that the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has scheduled Tier-I re-examination in certain selected centres on 27.04.2014. However, in view of the interim orders dated 23.09.2013 of this Tribunal further proceedings of Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGLE), 2013 have been stayed. Learned counsel for the respondents has filed MA-20/2014 for vacation of this stay to enable SSC to conduct the re-examination on 27.04.2014. Since the pleadings in these cases were complete, both parties agreed that the same may be finally heard and decided before that date.

61st National Film Award 2014 - List of Winners

  • Best Choreography Award – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Best Film on social issuesGulaab Gang  (Hindi, Bundelkhand)
  • Best Sound DesignMadras Cafe
  • Best Hindi FilmJolly LLB
  • Best Popular FilmBhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Best English FilmCoffin Maker
  • Best Non-Feature FilmRangbhoomi (Hindi)

GK Power Capsule – Current Affairs March 2014 (The Hindu Review)

1. Abdullah, the king of Saudi Arabia appointed his half-brother Moqren as the next heir to the throne.
2. Sunil Gavaskar was appointed as the interim president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) by the Supreme Court. Sunil Gavaskar replaced the present BCCI chief N Srinivasan.
3. Jens Stoltenberg was appointed as the Secretary General of North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO). He will replace the incumbent Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen.
4. General Sedki Sobhi was sworn-in as the new Defence Minister and Army Chief of Egypt.
5. Rajiv Takru was appointed as the Revenue Secretary. He will succeed Sumit Bose.

Study Plan & Strategy for SSC CGL General Studies Section


SSC CGL Tier-1 2014 exam is not far away now. If you really want to score good marks in this exam, you must follow a proper plan for that. As you all know, SSC CGL Tier-1 Paper contains 200 Questions each of one mark. GS Section has 50 Questions in CGL TIER I Exam.


Negative Marking
Tier I

50 Questions (01 marks each)
- 0.25 marks each


Result for the Course on Computer Concepts :- January, 2014 Exam has been declared by NIELIT. You can view your result on Our website by putting your Roll-Number.
To  check the result for January Cycle click here