Feb 9, 2016

SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination 2016 Notification

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has issued the notification of Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL Exam) 2016  on 13 February 2016 and Closing Date of application is 28 March 2016 for Part I Registration and upto 30 March 2016 for part II registration. Only one online application is to be submitted by the candidates for SSC CGL Exam 2016 form to fill Group-“B & C” posts of Assistant Audit Officer, Assistant Section Officer, Assistant in Central Vigilance Commission / Intelligence Bureau / Ministry of Railway / Ministry of External Affairs / AFHQ / Other Ministries / Departments / Organisations, Inspector (Income Tax / Central Excise / Preventive Officer / Examiner / Posts) in CBDT / CBEC / DoP / CBN, Assistant Enforcement Officer in Directorate of Enforcement Department of Revenue, Sub-Inspector in CBI / NIA etc etc.
 Tier III Exam will held on 19th March 2017 - Check Notification 
Note - In case of multiple online application, the last application for which part-I and part-II registrations have been completed will be accepted.

Exam Date: 
Paper 1 - 8th May, 2016 & 22 May, 2016
Paper 2 - 13th & 14th August 2016

Qualifications as on 1st August 2016 :
i) Assistant Audit Officer:
a) Essential Qualifications: Bachelor’s Degree from a recognized University or Institute
b) Desirable Qualifications for the Post of Assistant Audit Officer, Chartered Accountant or cost & Management Accountant or Company Secretary or Masters in Commerce or Masters in Business Studies or Masters in Business Administration (Finance) or Masters in Business Economics.
ii) Compiler : Bachelor’s Degree from any recognized University with Economics or Statistics or Mathematics as compulsory or Elective subject.
iii) Statistical Investigator Grade – II Bachelor’s Degree in any subject from a recognized University or Institute with at least 60% in Mathematics at 12th standard level OR Bachelor’s Degree in any subject with Statistics as one of the subjects at degree level.
iv) All other Posts: Bachelor’s Degree from a recognized University or equivalent.

AGE LIMIT: 18-27, 20 - 30 yrs & up to 32 years (Different age parameters for every post) as on 01.01.2016. Age relaxation as per govt rule.
Click Here to Check Corrigendum related to Change of date of Age reckoning

How to Apply: Application in the prescribed format should be send to the regional / Sub Office of the SSC depending upon the choice of the exam center by the candidates. Candidates can apply Online at SSC Website http://ssconline.nic.in 

Closing Date: Last date for Registration Part 1 is 10.03.2016 and for Part 2 is 14.03.2016.

Rs. 100/-. No fee for SC/ST/PH/Women and Ex-Serviceman. The candidates who are not exempted from paying examination fee may submit the requisite fee through State Bank of India only either in the form of challan, generated on line, or through SBI Net Banking. Payment can also be made through any Credit or Debit Card.
Scheme of the Examination for Combined Graduate Level Examination 2016 : 
The Examination will be conducted in three tiers as indicated below:
  • Tier -I -- Written Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type)
  • Tier -II -- Written Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type)
  • Tier -III -- Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification
Note: The Commission reserves the right to make changes in the scheme of examination such as conduct of Tier-I and Tier-II examination in on-line mode, treating Tier-I examination as only qualifying etc, Interview component has been dispensed with. There will, therefore, be NO INTERVIEW.
All States/Region SSC CGL 2015 Tier I Exam Admit Cards from the given link
State / UT / Region
CGL (Tier 2) 2016 Admit Cards
Rajasthan, Delhi, Uttarakhand
SSC North Region
Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa
SSC Western Region
Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh
SSC MP Sub-Region
West Bengal, Orrisa, Jharkhand, A&N Island, Sikkim
SSC Eastern Region
·         Know Your Roll No.
Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland, Mizoram
SSC North East Region
Andhra Pradesh, Punduchery, Tamilnadu
SSC Southern Region
Karnataka, Kerla
SSC KKR Region
Haryana, Punjab, J&K, Himachal Pradesh
SSC North West Region
Uttar Pradesh & Bihar
SSC Central Region